By: L.N. Reklai

(Ngerulmud, Palau) 10th House of Delegates established 13 standing committees during its first session held on January 27th, 2017.


The committees include Banking, Insurance and Financial Matters , Commerce and Trade, Community, Planning and Development, Education and Youth Affairs, Energy, Communication and Transportation, Foreign and Domestic Affairs, Health, Social and Cultural Affairs, Judiciary, Governmental Affairs and Human Rights, Maritime, Climate Change and Protected Areas, Natural Resources and Environment, Public Works, Infrastructure and CIP, Tourism and Aviation, and Ways & Means.

Every single delegate chairs a committee with exception of the three officers, Speaker Sabino Anastacio, Vice Speaker Lucio Ngiraiwet and Floor Leader Gibson Kanai.

Almost all the committees were assigned a bill after the House adopted 17 bills in their first session. [/restrict]