On Thursday, January 11, 2018 the newly formed Hall of Fame Board members Tobias Marbou, Ricky Mechol, Simeon Adelbai, Frida Delmau and Ruth Wong with Minister Baklai Temengil  held their first meeting to review the functions and responsibilities of the Hall of Fame  Act RPPL 9-31.  The Hall of Fame Board main purpose is to annually recognize outstanding citizens whom have achieved in their lives/or chosen fields, such as sports, arts, literature and music significant contributions to their career, community or personal achievements.


The members selected and confirmed their Chairperson Mr. Tobias Marbou and reviewed the  proposed by laws or set of protocols for the hall of fame board and selection process based on the articles of the law.  The board are looking forward to set up the utmost standards for the Nation’s Hall of Fame nomination and selection process.  The Hall of Fame board members extend much appreciation to the President, HIs Excellency Tommy E. Remengesau, Jr. for his support and the Congress,  especially the Senate for their full support and confirmation of the members.    The Hall of Fame Board and their functions are supported through the Office of the Ministry of Community & Cultural Affairs, specifically Division of Cultural Affairs and Belau National Museum as mandated by RPPL 9-31. [/restrict]