Eleven (11) in-service police officers will enroll at Palau Community College this fall for the two consecutive years of college to complete their Associate of Science degree in Criminal Justice, according to the Ministry of Justice.

The officers identified by the Ministry of Justice for this fall are Ngirutang Ngiraremiang, Junior Joey Sumor, Bernice Sisior, Shirley Mira, Kayla Rebluud, Mecheuached T. Sebalt, Bow Umedib, Jeremy Desebel, Jason O. Brel, Johanes Tumakreng and Sabino Kyota Jr.

The officers will be grouped according to their education level and/or completed courses.

Palau Community College will schedule courses to meet the participants’ needs, but the students need to enroll every semester otherwise, they will not be allowed to rejoin the same cohort at the later date. (By: L.N. Reklai)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.