By: L.N. Reklai

April 21, 2017 (Ngerulmud, Palau) Senate on the 8th day of its First Special Session on April 18, 2017, approved seven (7) resolutions confirming seven presidential appointments to the Board of Trustees of the Palau Public Land Authority.


Those confirmed are Paul Ueki, Jerry Nabeyama, Debed Luii, Martin Sokau, Samual Sakai Ngirchokebai, Madraisau Sulial and Florencio Adelbai.

All are reappointments except for Jerry Nabeyama, Paul Ueki and Debed Luii who will be new Board of Trustees members. [/restrict]