President Tommy E. Remengesau Jr. joined the monthly motorcade by an organization called Thunder Chiefs.

President of the Thunder Chiefs, Governor of Angaur Kenousky Suzuky began by briefing everyone then, concluded with a prayer right before their motorcycle cruise to Ngarchelong.

Just last month, the Thunder Chiefs officially selected their officers. President of this organization is Governor of Anguar Kenousky Suzuky; Vice President Ricky Ngiraked; Treasurer Kevin Chin & Bobby Pineda; Secretary Uchel Tmetuchl & Chaplin Richard Misech; Road Captain Kolas Eriich & Devon Andreas; Tail Gunner Billy Takamine, Rayson King, Ureked Ulengchong, and Shaft Katosang; Seargeant at Arms Melvin Toribiong and Milan Ngirmeriil; Members: President Tommy Remengesau, Jennifer Sugiyama, Ray Skilang, Leslie Tewid, Jeff Eriich, Titich Tevid, Omdasu Tmetuchl, Torual Gibbons, JB Katosang, Jayvan Emesiochel, Wiles Mecherur , Marcel Haggan Dijk, John McCredy, Eric Kuo, Jimmy Kuo, Jessie Umali, Eledui Omelau, Vann Isaac, Tafok Etpison, Hilton Recheked, and Black Rain.

This group cruises to each state in the big island we call, Babeldaob, to support the local state markets. They have established every first Sunday of the month as mandatory. Thunder Chiefs may have started as a small group of people sharing a common interest nevertheless, they have created a simple leisure activity unifying the community of locals and foreign residents and have created an effective way to support each state in Babeldaob, giving them much equal exposure all while in pursuit of their passion.