By: L.N. Reklai

(Koror, Palau) With holidays fast approaching, numerous caucusing of senator-elects have spawn speculations and rumors of the makeup of the 10th Senate leadership.


Earlier, it was reported that majority of the re-elected incumbents with one new Senator-elect Kerai Mariur had caucused and formed a new leadership with Senator Regis Akitaya as president, senator-elect Kerai Mariur as vice president and Senator J. Uduch Sengebau-Senior as floor Leader.

Second caucus rumored that majority of senator-elects with incumbents Senator Hokkons, Senator Mark Rudimch and Senator Phillip Reklai had created a new line up with incumbents Hokkons as president, Rudimch as vice president and Reklai as floor leader.

Now rumbles of the latest caucus say that the latest line up will be Senator Rukebai Inabo as president, Senator Regis Akitaya as vice president and Senator Mason Whipps as floor leader.

One thing for sure, predicting the leadership of the 10th Senate is anybody’s guess and that the actual selection of 10th Senate leadership may just  occur on the day of the swearing in on January 19, 2016. [/restrict]