The unofficial results released by the Palau Election Commission (PEC) for the Ngatpang 4th General Elections showed Francesco Otong leading the race for the gubernatorial seat with 190 votes while opponent Jersey Iyar lags behind with 152 votes.

The legislature-at-large polls that are contested by 15 candidates are dominated by Edwin Arurang, 211 votes, Carlo Demei Otobed, 209 votes, Miwa “Tant” Nabeyama, 202, John Techitong, 198, and Siles Ngiraremiang, 190 votes.

The absentee ballots are still to be counted. PEC records revealed that as of December 12, only 45 absentee ballots are received yet out of the 111 that were sent out.

Official results are yet to be issued by the PEC. (Rhealyn C. Pojas)