On December 20, 2016, at the General Membership Meeting of the Belau Tourism Association (BTA) members chose three new directors to fill   the board seats vacated by the late BTA President Jason Bodo Skebong and outgoing directors Ms. Olympia Remengesau-Morei of Belau National Museum and Ms. Virginia Tellei of Palau National Communication Corporation, who have successfully served their two year terms on BTA’s Board of Directors.  

Please welcome Mr. Sam Scott of Sam’s Tours, Mr. Sun Hai Hao of Hi Resort, and Ms. Carolyn Ngiraidis of Morita Corp Palau.
On January 11, 2017, BTA’s new board of directors elected the following officers for 2017:
President: Leilani Reklai
Vice President: Jeffrey Barabe
Treasurer-Secretary: Rebecca Sebalt
Congratulations to our new officers! BTA extends its gratitude for the service of our outgoing directors and the continuing service of Directors Sun Hai Hao and Vivian Rivera. [/restrict]