10 employees of the year recognized

By: L.N. Reklai

November 26, 2016 (Koror, Palau) The annual national government employee recognition event held on Saturday at Hokkons Island was attended by hundreds of government employees from various ministries.


Eleven employees out of each of the 8 ministries and the Office of the President received Employees of the Year Award from each respective agency.   Each ministry nominated number of individuals and then out of those nominated, they select the Employee of the Year based standards set by each ministry.

This year the employees of the year included Roger Mukai – Ministry of State, Cliff Cruz – Ministry of Education, Richard Ngiraked – Ministry of Finance, Foober Obichang Skebong – MNRET, Dennis Maderaidelong – MPIIC, Theresita Aderiano – Ministry of Health, Haymin Rdechor – MCCA, Kimiyo Nakamura – Office of the President, John Gabriel – Ministry of Justice, Jayvan Emesiochel – MCCA and Bengkal Desiree Imeong – Ministry of Finance.  Each of the winners received from $500 dollars and certificate of award.

The event also filled with activities, speeches, dance performances from the ministries, raffles and entertainment. [/restrict]