The Governors’ Association welcomed the newly elected governors during their first meeting this year at the Koror State Assembly Hall last January 23, 2018.

The association formally welcomed Governor Franco Gibbons of Koror State, Governor Florencio Adelbai of Ngchesar State and Governor Benjamin Iskawa of Ngaraard State .


During the meeting, the association also elected new officers with Governor Temmy L. Shmull of Peleliu State hailed as its new chairman and Governor Ellender Ngirameketii of Ngiwal State as its Vice Chairman.

Meanwhile, Governor Mary Frances of Ngeremlengui State remained as the association’s Secretary while Governor Jersey Iyar of Ngatpang State also retained his position as Treasurer. (PR) [/restrict]