The Government of the Republic of Palau (ROP) and the Government of the Republic of China (Taiwan) signed a mutual waiver of visa requirements on September 26, 2018.

Minister of State Honorable Faustina K. Rehuher-Marugg, signed the visa waiver agreement on behalf of the Republic of Palau while Taiwan Ambassador to Palau Wallace Chow also signed on behalf of Taiwan.

The visa waiver agreement will benefit both countries in terms of facilitating travel, a further means of cooperation between the two countries and an additional benefit from a growing bilateral relationship for almost twenty years.

After signing the said agreement by the parties, the document will enter into force after 30 days from the date of receipt of the last written notification of the completion by the both parties of their domestic procedures necessary for its entry into force. (PR)