Incumbent Angaur Governor Kennosuke Suzuki and Steven Salii won the 2nd Angaur Gubernatorial Primary election over two other contenders, Natus Misech and Warren Fukuichi.

Angaur State Constitution calls for a primary election if more than two candidates declare for the Office of Governor.

Steven Salii leads with 56 votes, followed by Kennosuke Suzuki with 50 votes, with only a 6-vote difference.  The other two candidates’ combined votes were 53, giving either candidate a fair chance in the Angaur General Election in November.

Angaur Constitution gives the governor and the legislature only two-year terms. 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *